The Sheldon Office Block was erected in 1881, designed by iconic early El Paso architect Edward Kneezell. In 1900, the Italianate building was remodeled into a Hotel by architect Walter Parfitt; then renovated into a more modern structure a decade later by the firm of Trost & Trost. The Hotel was destroyed by fire in 1929. For more information, please see https://www.henrytrost.org/buildings/sheldon-hotel-remodeling/.
Photographs courtesy of the El Paso Public Library, via the UNT Digital Archives.
— Mark Stone
Construction Date: Jan 1, 1909
Address: 102 W Mills Ave, El Paso, TX 79901, USA