The Lydia Patterson Institute building was erected in 1913, designed by the firm of Trost & Trost. The beautifully designed Beau Arts structure was considered one of Trost’s most iconic buildings until it was demolished in the 1960s during an expansion of the school. For more information, including a detailed history of the school, please see the El Paso Inc. feature, written by Cindy Ramirez, at http://www.elpasoinc.com/lifestyle/voices-of-la-lydia-stories-from-historic-school/article_1236a660-80b7-11ea-a62f-87df914b289a.html
Photograph is courtesy of the UTEP Special Collections, via El Paso Inc. at the above linked website.
— Mark Stone
Construction Date: Jan 1, 1913
Address: 503 South Florence Street, El Paso, Texas