Built in 1906 by Henry C. Trost, the three-story hotel/office building was designed in the early 20th century Commercial style with Spanish Revival features. It was named in honor of El Paso pioneer, O.T. Bassett, who founded a lumber yard on the site in 1881. The unique edifice adjacent to Trost’s 1930 O.T. Bassett Tower, housed the Milner Hotel, Lockie Hotel, and other businesses. Having stood for 63 years, the structure was demolished in 1969 to make way for the State National Building.
For more information, please visit https://www.facebook.com/385227854928620/posts/2382492971868755/ or http://www.henrytrost.org/buildings/bassett-building/
Text edited by Victor Hurtado
Construction Date: Jan 1, 1906
Address: 216 North Stanton, El Paso TX